Sunday Roast and Thames River Cruise

I didn’t realize “Sunday roast” was a British tradition, but lo and behold, it is a tradition to eat roast meat on Sundays in Britain. To make sure we got the full British experience, London Study Ambassadors headed to The Barrowboy and Banker to eat a typical Sunday roast – roast chicken, potatoes, veggies, and Yorkshire pudding.

before I began devouring the roast

before I began devouring the roast

after I began devouring the roast

after I began devouring the roast

 

 

 

 

 

the group

the group

The food was delicious, but luckily I don’t get seasick, since we took a cruise on the Thames afterward with City Cruises. Somehow the weather gods knew we needed sunny weather that day, so the weather was perfect.

front row seats

front row seats

Tower Bridge

Tower Bridge

 

 

 

 

 

London Bridge, of course

London Bridge, of course

Parliament

Parliament

the London Eye

London Eye

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s not the first time I’ve been on the Thames. Middlesex University has a boat party to welcome its international students to London, which was quite possibly my best night out in London…. The students were international, the music was international, the view of Tower Bridge was iconic, and I did not yet have the load of coursework on my shoulders. So one way or another, during your time in London, I hope you’ll find time to check a Sunday roast and Thames River cruise off your to-do list.

at the Middlesex University boat party for internationals

at the Middlesex University boat party for internationals

Leave a Reply

